open evenings
student services

About

Term Dates at Brighton MET


To view the full list of start dates and times for all full-time courses starting in September please click here>>


Full-time and Part-time Courses (Year 17/18)

Autumn Term 2017

Thursday 7th September* - Friday 15th December 2017 (*new students)

Half Term: 23rd - 27th October 2017
Christmas Break: 18th December 2017 - 1st January 2018

 

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Thursday 29th March 2018

Half Term: 12th - 16th February 2018
Easter Break: 3rd - 13th April 2018
 

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April - Friday 6th July 2018

Half Term: 29th May - 1st June 2018

 


Higher Education Courses (Year 17/18) - Standard Programmes

Term 1 - 2017

Monday 18th September - Friday 8th December 2017

Reading Week: 23rd - 27th October 2017

Christmas Break: 18th December 2017 - 1st January 2018

 

Term 2 - 2018

Monday 8th January - Friday 8th June 2018

Reading Week: 12th - 16th February 2018

Easter Break: 3rd - 13th April 2018

 


Higher Education Courses (Year 17/18) - Long Programmes

Term 1 - 2017

Monday 18th September - Friday 15th December 2017

Reading Week: 23rd - 27th October

Christmas Break: 18th December - 1st January

 

Term 2 - 2018

Wednesday 3rd January - Friday 22nd June 2018

Reading Week: 12th - 16th February 2018

Easter Break: 3rd - 13th April 2018